Breaking: Ireland Team Announced For Canada Clash


Joe Schmidt has named his Ireland team for this weekend’s clash with Canada at the Aviva.

Billy Holland, Jack O’Donoghue and Garry Ringrose will all make their Ireland debuts this weekend as Joe Schmidt names a new look Ireland team. Sean O’Brien and Peter O’Mahony return as expected with the Munster man captaining the side.

Keith Earls returns to the wing following suspension, while Ulster’s Craig Gilroy starts on the other wing. Billy Holland will make his debut for Ireland at 31 years of age, alongside Connacht’s Ultan Dillane.

Tieran O’Halloran comes in at fullback while Ringrose will make his debut alongside Ulster’s Luke Marshall.


Follow Me