Breaking: 2016 IRPA Try Of The Year Winner Revealed


The World Rugby Awards are currently taking place in London.

Ireland, New Zealand and Japan were all nominated for World Rugby try of the year of this year thanks to their amazing scores.

Ireland’s try scored by number eight Jamie Heaslip, was part of an amazing team effort against Italy in the Six Nations. New Zealand and Japan were nominated thanks to their efforts scored by TJ Perenara and Kaito Shigeno respectively.

House of Rugby is back with a brand new URC show – hosted by RugbyLAD founder Jason Hennessy, Ireland international Megan Williams and Olympic sevens star, Greg O'Shea. Follow and subscribe to it HERE.

The votes are now in and the winner is…