Andy Farrell Names His Ireland Team For Crucial Six Nations Decider With France

Super Saturday.

There is one change to the starting team and a historic milestone for Ireland’s most capped prop in Andy Farrell’s team to play France in the final round of the Guinness Six Nations Championship.

Cian Healy will win his 100th cap on Saturday evening in Paris. The centurion will be joined up front, in an unchanged pack, by Rob Herring and Andrew Porter. James Ryan and Tadgh Beirne continue in the 2nd row. Caelan Doris, last weekend’s debutant Will Connors and CJ Stander complete the pack.

There is one change in the backline with Robbie Henshaw replacing the injured Garry Ringrose, as he did during the game against Italy. Henshaw will partner Bundee Aki outside Ireland’s captain Jonathan Sexton and scrum-half Conor Murray.

Hugo Keenan will be hoping to add to his debut brace of tries in an unchanged back three alongside Jacob Stockdale and Andrew Conway.

Chris Farrell comes into the replacements alongside Dave Heffernan, Ed Byrne, Finlay Bealham, Ultan Dillane, Peter O’Mahony, Jamison Gibson Park and Ross Byrne.

Ireland team vs France

15. Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 29
14. Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) 22
13. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 44
12. Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 27
11. Hugo Keenan (UCD/Leinster) 1
10. Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) (capt) 92
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 82
1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 99
2. Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 12
3. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 27
4. Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Munster) 14
5. James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 27
6. Caelan Doris (UCD/Leinster) 3
7. Will Connors (UCD/Leinster) 1
8. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 42

16. Dave Heffernan (Buccaneers/Connacht) 2
17. Ed Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 1
18. Finlay Bealham (Galway Corinthians/Connacht) 10
19. Ultan Dillane (Galway Corinthians/Connacht) 16
20. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 68
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (Leinster) 1
22. Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 7
23. Chris Farrell (Munster/Young Munster) 9

Follow Me