2019 Super Rugby Semi-Finalists Confirmed

Jason Hennessy

Jason Hennessy

Jason is the editor here at RugbyLAD and a proud Limerick man.
Jason Hennessy

Final four.

The draw for this season’s Super Rugby semi-finals has been confirmed, with Argentina’s Los Jaguares set to kick things off when they host Australia’s Brumbies on June 29.

The Jaguares defeated the Chiefs 21-16 in their quarter final on Friday, with the Brumbies securing their place in the semi-final with a 38-13 win over the Sharks this morning.

The other semi final match-up sees two New Zealand sides clash with defending champions the Crusaders set to welcome the Hurricanes to Christchurch. The Crusaders defeated the Highlanders 38-14 on Friday, with the Hurricanes progressing thanks to a 35-28 win over the Bulls this morning.

Super Rugby semi-finals:

SF 1: Saturday, 29 June – Crusaders v Hurricanes (19:35 local, 08:35 BST, 07:35 GMT)
SF 2: Friday, 28 June – Jaguares v Brumbies (20:05 local, 00:05 BST, 23:05 GMT)

Final draw:
(highest ranked team to host)