2016/17 Guinness PRO12 Dream Team Revealed

Ahead of the Guinness PRO12 Awards on Sunday, the Dream Team for the 2016/17 season has been revealed.

Munster lead the way with six players, while Ulster, Leinster and Scarlets see two players each make the team. Edinburgh, Connacht and Glasgow each have one player selected.


15 Tiernan O’Halloran (Connacht Rugby)
14 Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors)
13 Jaco Taute (Munster Rugby)
12 Rory Scannell (Munster Rugby)
11 Charles Piutau (Ulster Rugby)
10 Tyler Bleyendaal (Munster Rugby)
9 Ruan Pienaar (Ulster Rugby)
8 Jack Conan (Leinster Rugby)
7 James Davies (Scarlets)
6 Dan Leavy (Leinster Rugby)
5 Billy Holland (Munster Rugby)
4 Ben Toolis (Edinburgh Rugby)
3 John Ryan (Munster Rugby)
2 Ken Owens (Scarlets)
1 Dave Kilcoyne (Munster Rugby)

Dream Team Eligibility:
– At least 10 appearances in this season’s Guinness PRO12 Championship

The Guinness PRO12 Awards will take place at the Guinness Storehouse in Dublin on Sunday night, 7th May.