2016/17 European Player Of The Year Revealed

Owen Farrell is your 2016/17 European Player of the Year.

The Saracens star helped his team retain their Champions Cup title this afternoon and has been nothing short of incredible this season for both club and country. The British & Irish Lion beat the likes of teammate Maro Itoje, Munster duo CJ Stander and Conor Murray and Leinster young gun Garry Ringrose to scoop the prestigious award.

He also become the first person to win the newly formed Anthony Foley memorial trophy. With the agreement of the Foley family and Munster Rugby, EPCR has decided to commission a special trophy to honour Anthony’s major contribution to European rugby both as a player and as a coach.

It is envisaged that in future seasons, the EPCR European Player of the Year will also be presented with the Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy.

Congratulations Owen Farrell.

Follow Me