12-Man Shortlist For Six Nations Player Of The Tournament Revealed

Voting is now open for the 2017 Six Nations Player of the Tournament.

Champions England dominate the list with three players selected. Saracens duo Maro Itoje and Owen Farrell are joined by Wasps lock Joe Launchbury.

Ireland have two players on the shortlist with Munster duo Conor Murray and CJ Stander both shortlisted.

A very special British & Irish Lions House of Rugby show – fronted by Sean O'Brien and Alex Goode – will start on June 25 and run for the duration of the Lions Tour. Follow and subscribe to it HERE

There are also two players each from Scotland (Finn Russell and Stuart Hogg), Wales (Rhys Webb and Ken Owens) and France (Louis Picamoles and Camille Lopez). Sergio Parisse is the only Italian player nominated.

Voting closes tomorrow on the official Six Nations website.

Six Nations Player of the Tournament

  1. Louis Picamoles (France)
  2. CJ Stander (Ireland)
  3. Finn Russell (Scotland)
  4. Camille Lopez (France)
  5. Maro Itoje (England)
  6. Owen Farrell (England)
  7. Joe Launchbury (England)
  8. Stuart Hogg (Scotland)
  9. Conor Murray (Ireland)
  10. Sergio Parisse (Italy)
  11. Rhys Webb (Wales)
  12. Ken Owens (Wales)