Barbarians Add 16 Players To Their Squad Including Two Irish Internationals

The Barbarians have added 16 players to their squad for this Sunday’s clash with England.

Irish internationals Ian Madigan and Mike Ross are among those added, along with the likes Francois Steyn, WP Nel, Richard Hibbard and David Smith.

Kahn Fotuali’il, Schalk Brits, Horacio Agulla, Rory Kockott, Mikheil Nariashvili, Ben Franks, Wasei Nayacalavu, Robbie Fruean, Gillian Galan and Timoci Nagusa have all also been added.

Barbarians Squad

Forwards (15): Corey Flynn (Glasgow Warriors and New Zealand), Census Johnston (Toulouse and Samoa), Patricio Albacete (Toulouse and Argentina), Joe Tekori (Toulouse and Samoa), Jeremy Thrush (Gloucester and New Zealand), Steffon Armitage (Pau and England), Thierry Dusautoir (Toulouse and France), Facundo Isa (Lyon and Argentina), Richard Hibbard (Gloucester and Wales), Gillian Galan (Toulouse), Ben Franks (London Irish and New Zealand), Mikheil Nariashvili (Montpellier and Georgia), WP Nel (Edinburgh and Scotland), Schalk Brits (Saracens and South Africa), Mike Ross (Leinster and Ireland).

Backs (16): Will Genia (Stade Francais and Australia), Ruan Pienaar (Ulster and South AFrica), Adam Ashley-Cooper (Bordeaux Begles and Australia), Yann David (Toulouse and Samoa), Maxime Medard (Toulouse and France), Timoci Nagusa (Montpellier and Fiji), Robbie Fruean (Bath and New Zealand), Wasei Nayacalavu (Stade Francais and Fiji), Francois Steyn (Montpellier and South Africa), Rory Kockott (Castres and France), Ian Madigan (Bordeaux Begles and Ireland), Horacio Agulla (Castres and Argentina), Kahn Fotuali’i (Bath and Samoa), David Smith (Castres).


Forwards (17): Josh Beaumont (Sale Sharks), Rob Buchanan (Harlequins), Will Collier (Harlequins), Ben Curry (Sale Sharks), Tom Curry (Sale Sharks), Tom Ellis (Bath Rugby), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Jamal Ford-Robinson (Bristol), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Ross Harrison (Sale Sharks), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Nick Schonert (Worcester Warriors), Jack Singleton (Worcester Warriors), Will Spencer (Worcester Warriors), Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby), Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons).

Backs (12): Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Nathan Earle (Saracens), George Ford (Bath Rugby), Mike Haley (Sale Sharks), Sam James (Sale Sharks), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Joe Marchant (Harlequins), Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby), Ryan Mills (Worcester Warriors), Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens), Marland Yarde (Harlequins).

Follow Me