Super 15 Final Chiefs Vs Brumbies

RugbyLAD has the stats and looks forward to the hugely anticipated Chiefs Vs Brumbies Super 15 Final… Who do you think will edge it? Will it be the brotherhood of the Chiefs or Aussie Franchise the Brumbies? What do you think LADS? Here’s a look at the previous results between the two head to head and our predicted outcome… Super15 LADS

Previous results:

House of Rugby is back with a brand new URC show – hosted by RugbyLAD founder Jason Hennessy, Ireland international Megan Williams and Olympic sevens star, Greg O'Shea. Follow and subscribe to it HERE.

2012: Chiefs won 29-22 in Hamilton
2011: Brumbies 28-20 in Canberra
2010: Brumbies 30-23 in Canberra
2009: Chiefs won 10-7 in Hamilton
2008: Chiefs won 42-28 in Canberra
2007: Brumbies 21-15 in Hamilton
2006: Brumbies 28-26 in Canberra
2005: Draw 28-28 in Canberra
2004: Brumbies 32-17 in Canberra

Prediction: After the Brumbie’s win last week in Pretoria it seems dangerous to write them off, but the travel factor alone should swing the result in the home side’s favour, Chiefs by 5-7

The Teams:

Chiefs:15 Gareth Anscombe, 14 Lelia Masaga/Robbie Robinson, 13 Charlie Ngatai, 12 Andrew Horrell, 11 Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Matt Vant Leven, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Craig Clarke, 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Toby Smith.
Replacements: 16 Rhys Marshall, 17 Ben Afeaki, 18 Michael Fitzgerald, 19 Sam Cane, 20 Augustine Pulu, 21 Bundee Aki, 22 Robbie Robinson/Patrick Osborne.

Brumbies:15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Clyde Rathbone, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen (c), 7 George Smith, 6 Peter Kimlin, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Scott Fardy, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Scott Sio.
Replacements: 16 Siliva Siliva, 17 Ruan Smith, 18 Fotu Auelua, 19 Colby Faingaa, 20 Ian Prior, 21 Andrew Smith, 22 Joe Tomane.

Date: Saturday, August 3
Venue: Waikato Stadium, Hamilton
Kick-off: 19.35 (07.35 GMT/09.35 SAST/17.35 AEST)
Weather: 17°C. Chance of Rain
Referee: Craig Joubert
Assistant referees: Chris Pollock; Garrat Williamson
TMO: Vinny Munro