Mike Brown Comments On Conor Murray Incident


Image credit: Independent.ie

Mike Brown’s careless use of the boot has been a huge talking point in the wake of England’s win over Ireland on Saturday.

Late in the second-half the England fullback attempted to kick the ball in a ruck but after several attempts made contact with the Munster nine’s face with resulted in a nasty injury and the player being forced to withdraw from the game.

Regardless of Browns intentions many have stated that he was reckless in his attempts and should have been punished in-game for the incident. After escaping punishment from the referee it was widely expected however that he would be cited. Today we learned that that would not be the case.

Brown himself came out on Twitter and believes he was in the right as he made an attempt for the ball. We’ll let you decide.

Follow Me