La Rochelle & Toulouse Name Teams For Heineken Champions Cup Final


La Rochelle and Toulouse have both named their teams for this weekend’s Heineken Champions Cup final in Twickenham Stadium.

In terms of European experience and pedigree, La Rochelle and Toulouse couldn’t be further apart although it will count for little at 16:45 (UK and Irish time) on Saturday when 10,000 fans will be in attendance to see what is sure to be a European classic.

Perennial European heavyweights Toulouse will be going in search of a record-breaking fifth European Cup on Saturday, having already lifted Europe’s top club prize in 1996, 2003, 2005 and 2010.

Meanwhile, La Rochelle will be competing in the Heineken Champions Cup final for the first time, having only previously reached the quarter-final stage of the competition.

15. Brice Dulin, 14. Dillyn Leyds, 13. Geoffrey Doumayrou, 12. Levani Botia, 11. Raymond Rhule, 10. Ihaia West, 9. Tawera Kerr Barlow, 1. Dany Priso, 2. Pierre Bourgarit, 3. Uini Atonio, 4. Romain Sazy (c), 5. Will Skelton, 6. Grégory Alldritt, 7. Kevin Gourdon, 8. Victor Vito.

16. Facundo Bosch, 17. Reda Wardi, 18. Arthur Joly, 19. Thomas Lavault, 20. Wiaan Liebenberg, 21. Paul Boudehent, 22. Arthur Retiere, 23. Jules Plisson,

15. Maxime Médard, 14. Cheslin Kolbe, 13. Juan Cruz Mallía, 12. Pita Ahki, 11. Matthis Lebel, 10. Romain Ntamack, 9. Antoine Dupont (c), 1. Cyril Baille, 2. Peato Mauvaka, 3. Charlie Faumuina, 4. Rory Arnold, 5. Richie Arnold, 6. Rynhardt Elstadt, 7. Francois Cros, 8. Jerome Kaino.

16. Guillaume Marchand, 17. Clément Castets, 18. David Ainu’u, 19. Joe Tekori, 20. Thibaud Flament, 21. Selevasio Tolofua, 22. Baptiste Germain, 23. Thomas Ramos,

Referee: Luke Pearce (England)

AR1: Wayne Barnes (England)

AR2: Matthew Carley (England)

TMO: Tom Foley (England)

Broadcasters: BT Sport / beIN SPORTS / FR 2 / C4 / Virgin Media / Sky Italia

Follow Me