Wales Name Full Strength Team For Warm-Up Clash With Ireland At The Aviva

Jason Hennessy

Jason Hennessy

Jason is the editor here at RugbyLAD and a proud Limerick man.
Jason Hennessy

Road to Japan.

Wales have named their side for their final preparation match ahead of the RWC with captain Alun Wyn Jones returning to the starting line-up for the clash in Dublin against Ireland.

He will pack down with Jake Ball in the second-row with Aaron Wainwright, Justin Tipuric and Ross Moriarty comprising the back-row. Wyn Jones, Elliot Dee and Tomas Francis are the starting front-row for Saturday’s game at the Aviva Stadium.

Tomos Williams and Rhys Patchell are named at half-back with Hadleigh Parkes and Jonathan Davies partnering at centre. Josh Adams, George North and Leigh Halfpenny form the back-three for Wales.


15. Leigh Halfpenny
14. George North
13. Jonathan Davies
12. Hadleigh Parkes
11. Josh Adams
10. Rhys Patchell
9. Tomos Williams

1. Wyn Jones
2. Elliot Dee
3. Tomas Francis
4. Jake Ball
5. Alun Wyn Jones (c)
6. Aaron Wainwright
7. Justin Tipuric
8. Ross Moriarty


16. Ken Owens
17. Nicky Smith
18. Dillon Lewis
19. Adam Beard
20. Josh Navidi
21. Gareth Davies
22. Dan Biggar
23. Liam Williams