The Rabo Preview: Round 7

The RaboDirect PRO12 returns to action this weekend with the Heineken Cup being put on hold until December. The tie of the round sees two Irish sides battle it out at the RDS when Leinster host Connacht. Munster face a difficult task when they travel to take on table toppers Glasgow. Ospreys take on Newport Gwent Dragons in an all welsh affair while Ulster host Cardiff blues. The remaining two games both involve Italian sides with Edinburgh hosting Treviso and Heineken Cup heroes Scarlets travelling to Italy to take on Zebre. #RaboPRO12

Here’s all the teams in full (we hope to update the Leinster and Connacht teams as soon as we get them in)

A very special British & Irish Lions House of Rugby show – fronted by Sean O'Brien and Alex Goode – is available now and will run for the duration of the tour. Follow and subscribe to it HERE


Edinburgh v Treviso

Edinburgh: Greig Tonks; Dougie Fife, Nick De Luca, Matt Scott, Tim Visser; Harry Leonard, Greig Laidlaw (Capt.); Alasdair Dickinson, Ross Ford, WP Nel; Grant Gilchrist, Sean Cox; Dimitri Basilaia, Cornell Du Preez, David Denton.

Replacements: Aleki Lutui, Wicus Blaauw, Geoff Cross, Izak van der Westhuizen, Roddy Grant, Sean Kennedy, Joaquin Dominguez, Jack Cuthbert.

Treviso: Brendan Williams; Ludovico Nitoglia, Luca Morisi, Alberto Sgarbi, Christian Loamanu; James Ambrosini, Fabio Semenzato;  Michele Rizzo, Enrico Ceccato, Lorenzo Cittadini; Antonio Pavanello (Capt.), Marco Fuser; Dean Budd, Alessandro Zanni, Manoa Vosawai.

Replacements: Franco Sbaraglini, Ignacio Fernandez-Rouyet, Pedro Di Santo, Valerio Bernabò, Robert Barbieri, Marco Filippucci, Tobias Botes, Luke McLean.


Glasgow v Munster

Glasgow: Sean Maitland; Tommy Seymour, Byron McGuigan, Sean Lamont, DTH van der Merwe; Duncan Weir, Chris Cusiter (Capt.); Ryan Grant, Pat MacArthur, Moray Low; Tim Swinson, Jonny Gray; Rob Harley, Tyrone Holmes, Josh Strauss.

Replacements: Dougie Hall, Jerry Yanuyanutawa, Jon Welsh, Tom Ryder, Chris Fusaro, Niko Matawalu, Ruaridh Jackson, Mark Bennett.

Munster: Johne Murphy; Andrew Conway, Keith Earls, Ivan Dineen, Ronan O’Mahony; JJ Hanrahan, Conor Murray; James Cronin, Mike Sherry, Stephen Archer; Donncha O’Callaghan, Paul O’Connell; Peter O’Mahony (Capt.), Sean Dougall, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Damien Varley, Dave Kilcoyne, BJ Botha, Billy Holland, James Coughlan, Cathal Sheridan, James Downey, Casey Laulala.


Leinster v Connacht




Ospreys v NG Dragons

OspreysDaniel Biggar; Jeff Hassler, Jonathan Spratt, Andrew Bishop, Eli Walker; Matthew Morgan, Tom Habberfield; Ryan Bevington, Richard Hibbard, Aaron Jarvis; Alun Wyn Jones (Capt.), James King; Tyler Ardron, Justin Tipuric, Morgan Allen.

Replacements: Scott Baldwin, Duncan Jones, Adam Jones, Lloyd Peers, Joe Bearman, Tito Tebaldi, Ben John, Sam Lewis.

NG Dragons: Dan Evans; Tom Prydie, Ross Wardle, Lewis Robling, Hallam Amos; Kris Burton, Richie Rees; Owen Evans, Sam Parry, Dan Way; Matthew Screech, Andrew Coombs (Capt.); Jevon Groves, Lewis Evans, Toby Faletau.

Replacements: Hugh Gustafson, Nathan Williams, Francisco Chaparro, Adam Jones, Ieuan Jones, Jonathan Evans, Will Harries, Adam Hughes.


Ulster v Cardiff Blues

Ulster: S Olding; A Trimble, J Payne, L Marshall, T Bowe; P Jackson, R Pienaar; C Black, R Best, D Fitzpatrick; J Muller (Capt.), D Tuohy; R Diack, C Henry, R Wilson.

Replacements: R Herring, T Court, J Afoa, L Stevenson, M McComish, P Marshall, D Cave, M Allen.

Cardiff Blues: Leigh Halfpenny; Richard Smith, Cory Allen, Dafydd Hewitt, Harry Robinson; Rhys Patchell, Lloyd Williams; Gethin Jenkins (Capt.), Marc Breeze, Scott Andrews; Bradley Davies, Filo Paulo; Josh Navidi, Sam Warburton, Robin Copeland.

Replacements: Kristian Dacey, Sam Hobbs, Taufa’ao Filise, Lou Reed, Rory Watts-Jones, Lewis Jones, Gareth Davies, Chris Czekaj.


Zebre v Scarlets

Zebre: Ruggero Trevisan; Leonardo Tailor, Kameli Ratuvou, Gonzalo Garcia (Capt.), Dion Berryman; Tommaso Iannone, Brendon Leonard; Salvatore Perugini, David Giazzon, Dario Chistolini; Michael Van Vuren, Marco Bortolami; Mauro Bergamasco, Andries van Schalkwyk, Samuela Vunisa.

Replacements: Andre Handles, Matias Aguero, Luciano Leibson, Emiliano Caffini, Philip Christian, Alberto Chillon, Luciano Orquera, David Odiete.

Scarlets: Liam Williams; Nick Reynolds, Jonathan Davies (Capt.), Scott Williams,Kristian Phillips; Steve Shingler, Gareth Davies; Phil John, Emyr Phillips,Jacobie Adriaanse; George Earle, Jo Snyman; Aaron Shingler, John Barclay, Josh Turnbull.

Replacements: Kirby Myhill, Rob Evans, Horatiu Pungea, Jake Ball, Sione Timani, Rhodri Williams, Rhys Priestland, Gareth Maule.