The Amazing Munster Rugby Race

The Munster squad gathered in CIT today for an afternoon meeting where they were broken the news about the “Amazing Munster Race”.
What is the Amazing Munster Race?…
Basically 6 groups of players will be dropped around the province at different locations tomorrow Wednesday, and they will have to make their own way to Youghal by Thursday evening for their open training session being held as part of Youghal RFC’s 50th Birthday celebrations.
Along the way the squad will have to carry out a number of different tasks and will basically have to rely on the hospitality of the community in return for some coaching tips, photographs and autographs – simple as.

Follow all the action via twitter where the lads will keep us up to date of their whereabouts, and feel free to get involved if you spot them around the place, send your pics to Munster Rugby at: [email protected] or post them on their twitter. (@munsterugby)

Use the following hashtag: #MunsterRace

The groups of players and drop-off locations are as follows:

Group 1: Cian Bohane, Danny Kenny, Tommy O’Donnell, Ronan O’Mahony, John Ryan, Cathal Sheridan, Mike Sherry. Drop-off: Kilkee

Group 2: BJ Botha, Paddy Butler, Sean Dougall, Denis Hurley, Felix Jones, Ian Nagle, Willie Ryan, CJ Stander. Drop-off: Castleisland

Group 3: James Coughlan, Dave Foley, Johnny Holland, Dave Kilcoyne, Luke O’Dea, Barry O’Mahony, Niall Scannell. Drop-off: Nenagh

Group 4: Stephen Archer, Duncan Casey, Andrew Conway, Casey Laulala, Johne Murphy, Peter O’Mahony, John Ryan, Paddy Ryan. Drop-off: Skibbereen

Group 5: James Cronin, Ivan Dineen, Keith Earls, JJ Hanrahan, Billy Holland, Dave O’Callaghan, Darren Sweetnam, Damien Varley. Drop-off: Dungarvan.

Group 6: Shane Buckley, Alan Cotter, James Downey, Ian Keatley, Niall Kenneally, Donncha O’Callaghan, Niall Ronan, Duncan Williams. Drop-off: Killaloe.

This sounds like a brilliant idea from the MunsterLADS! Looking forward to see how this one goes!


Follow Me