The 2015 World Rugby Player Of The Year Has Been Announced


We now know Nehe Milner-Skudder is the Breakthrough Player of the Year and Nigel Owens is the Referee of the Year, but who has won the coveted World Player of the Year title?

Drumroll please…

Unsurprisingly the winner of the World Rugby Player of the Year 2015 is Dan Carter. It extends the All Black winning streak for the award to four years after Brodie Retallick won last year, Kieran Read in 2013 and Carter in 2012.

Carter – now a three-time winner – beat out the other nominees Greig Laidlaw, Alun Wyn Jones, David Pocock, Julian Savea and Michael Hooper.

The All Blacks have also unsurprisingly won World Rugby Team of the Year.

Follow Me