Six New Players Added As Ireland Name Squad For Canada Game


The Ireland Coaching Team have added a further six players to the squad of 34 originally named ahead of the Test Match in Chicago.

Ireland face Canada in the first match of the Guinness Series on Aviva Stadium on Saturday evening.

Niyi Adeolokun, Tiernan O’Halloran (Connacht), Dave Kilcoyne, Jack O’Donoghue, Darren Sweetnam (Munster) and Dan Leavy (Leinster) have joined the squad today at Carton House.

Jordi Murphy leaves the squad after damaging the ACL in his left knee which rules him out of action for between 6-9 months. There were no other injury concerns to report from national camp following the game in Soldier Field.


Ireland begin preparing for the Guinness Series match against Canada today with the game taking place in the Aviva Stadium on Saturday evening. The last remaining tickets for the clash are on sale on

Ireland Squad (v Canada, Guinness Series, Saturday November 12)

Niyi Adeolukun (Connacht)*
Finlay Bealham (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) Captain
Joey Carbery (Clontarf/Leinster)
Sean Cronin (St Mary’s College/Leinster)
Ultan Dillane (Galway Corinthians/Connacht)
Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
Tadgh Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster)
Craig Gilroy (Bangor/Ulster)
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) vc
Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster)
Billy Holland (Cork Constitution/Munster)*
Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster)
Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Dan Leavy (UCD/Leinster)*
Kieran Marmion (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Luke Marshall (Ballymena/Ulster)
Jack McGrath (St Mary’s College/Leinster)
Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster)*
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster)
Jack O’Donoghue (UL Bohemians/Munster)*
Tiernan O’Halloran (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Jared Payne (Ulster)
Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster)*
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster)*
Jonathan Sexton (St Marys/Leinster)
CJ Stander (Munster)
Darren Sweetnam (Cork Constitution/Munster)*
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
James Tracy (UCD/Leinster)*
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster)
Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)

*denotes uncapped player

There are 9 uncapped players in the extended 39 man squad. The game will be live on RTE with kick-off at 7.15pm.

Follow Me