Sexton Returns As Leinster Name Strong Side For Ospreys Clash


Leo Cullen has named a strong Leinster side head of tomorrow afternoon’s Guinness PRO12, Round 4 game against the Ospreys in the RDS Arena.

Zane Kirchner continues in the number 15 jersey with Isa Nacewa captaining the side once again from the right wing. Dave Kearney is selected on the left. In the centre Noel Reid and Garry Ringrose are named to start for the fourth game in a row, however thare are two changes in the half backs.

Luke McGrath starts at scrum half while Johnny Sexton makes his first appearance of the campaign from number ten having recovered from shoulder surgery.

In the pack there are two changes in the front row with Cian Healy and Tadhg Furlong coming in, while Sean Cronin continues at hooker. Mick Kearney comes in to the second row having lined out for Clontarf in the All-Ireland League last weekend to partner Devin Toner.

There is one final change in the pack as Josh van der Flier starts at open side flanker with Jordi Muprhy and Jamie Heaslip completing the line up.

[Leinster Rugby]

LEINSTER (Leinster caps in brackets):

15. Zane Kirchner (68)
14. Isa Nacewa CAPTAIN (150)
13. Garry Ringrose (25)
12. Noel Reid (62)
11. Dave Kearney (105)
10. Johnny Sexton (126)
9. Luke McGrath (53)
1. Cian Healy (156)
2. Sean Cronin (115)
3. Tadhg Furlong (53)
4. Devin Toner (182)
5. Mick Kearney (10)
6. Jordi Murphy (83)
7. Josh van der Flier (27)
8. Jamie Heaslip (218)

16. James Tracy (18)
17. Jack McGrath (96)
18. Mike Ross (137)
19. Ross Molony (26)
20. Rhys Ruddock (113)
21. Dan Leavy (16)
22. Jamison Gibson-Park (3)
23. Joey Carbery (4)

Follow Me