Seven Connacht Players Set To Depart At The End Of The Season


Connacht have confirmed that seven players, including Fionn Carr and Aly Muldowny, will depart the province at the end of the season.

Also leaving from the Sportsground after 2015/16 will be Jason Harris-Wright, AJ MacGinty, George Naoupu, Api Pewhairangi and Ian Porter.

“It’s always a difficult time of year when we have to make decisions about the future make-up of the squad. Within professional rugby, every team sees changes in their squad from one season to the next,” head coach Pat Lam told Connacht’s website on Monday.

“What we have achieved so far this season, and what remains to be achieved, has come on the back of the hard work of every single player in this current squad. I know everyone is committed and excited to finish the 2015/16 season together on a massive high.

“We recognise and value the contribution these men have made to Connacht Rugby and we will celebrate it together with our supporters at the end of the season.”

Robbie Henshaw will also be leaving at the end of the season to join Leinster to bring the total tally so far to 8.

Follow Me