Saracens & Exeter Name Teams For Aviva Premiership Final

Clash of the titans.

Exeter and Saracens have named their teams for this weekend’s hugely anticipated Aviva Premiership final at Twickenham. The Chiefs are looking for back-to-back wins after getting their hands on the trophy for the very first time last season.

Saracens meanwhile are looking to reclaim the title they won the season before in what promises to be a monumental clash of two English heavyweights with the two sides finishing first and second in the end of season standings.

Exeter boss Rob Baxter has named a strong side with youngster Joe Simmonds once again starting at outhalf. Lion Jack Nowell is on the wing, with Henry Slade once again at 13. Don Armand will captain the side and features in a pack alongside the likes of Sam Simmonds and Luke Cowan-Dickie.

Exeter Chiefs

15 Lachie Turner
14 Jack Nowell
13 Henry Slade
12 Sam Hill
11 Olly Woodburn
10 Joe Simmonds
9 Nic White

1 Alec Hepburn
2 Luke Cowan-Dickie
3 Tomas Francis
4 Mitch Lees
5 Jonny Hill
6 Dave Ewers
7 Don Armand (capt)
8 Sam Simmonds

16 Jack Yeandle
17 Ben Moon
18 Greg Holmes
19 Sam Skinner
20 Thomas Waldrom
21 Stuart Townsend
22 Gareth Steenson
23 Ian Whitten

Saracens meanwhile have named an unchanged 23 for the final. The Men in Black reached Twickenham with a record-breaking 57-33 semi-final win over Wasps with Chris Wyles scoring his fifth play-off try in eight years.

The ex-USA international starts on the wing on Saturday in his last game of professional rugby, while Schalk Brits, who also bids farewell to the sport, begins the contest on the bench.


15 Alex Goode (260)
14 Sean Maitland (41)
13 Alex Lozowski (59)
12 Brad Barritt © (222)
11 Chris Wyles (253)
10 Owen Farrell (173)
9 Richard Wigglesworth (209)

1 Mako Vunipola (143)
2 Jamie George (195)
3 Vincent Koch (38)
4 Maro Itoje (93)
5 George Kruis (158)
6 Nick Isiekwe (34)
7 Jackson Wray (200)
8 Billy Vunipola (84)

16 Schalk Brits (221)
17 Richard Barrington (135)
18 Juan Figallo (89)
19 Will Skelton (24)
20 Michael Rhodes (68)
21 Ben Spencer (131)
22 Marcelo Bosch (120)
23 Nathan Earle (37)