Revealed: The Rugby Sevens Draw For The 2016 Olympic Games


Rugby will feature at the Olympics this summer for the first time since 1924.

The seven-a-side version of the game is set to light up Rio this summer with the world’s best men and women’s national sides, hoping to capture Olympic gold.

In the men’s draw, Great Britain has been handed a tough draw with New Zealand, Kenya and Japan in their pool. Heavyweights South Africa and Australia have been drawn alongside each other in group B.

Here’s the draw in full.

Men’s draw:

Group A: Fiji, United States, Argentina, Brazil.

Group B: South Africa, Australia, France, Spain.

Group C: New Zealand, Britain, Kenya, Japan.

Women’s draw:

Group A: Australia, United States, Fiji, Colombia.

Group B: New Zealand, France, Spain, Kenya.

Group C: Brazil, Britain, Canada, Japan.

Follow Me