Revealed: Shortlist For World Rugby U20 Championship Player Of The Tournament


World Rugby have unveiled the shortlist for the under 20 player of the Championship.

There are five nominees in total for the prestigious award that has previously been won by the likes of as Aaron Cruden, Julien Savea, George Ford and Handre Pollard.

Nominated for the award this year are Ireland’s Max Deegan, England’s Harry Mallinder, Japan’s Ataata Moeakiola, Shaun Stevenson of New Zealand and South Africa’s Curwin Bosh.

The decision will be made by the public with voting now opened on World Rugby’s Facebook page. The winner will receive his award following the final between Ireland and England this Saturday.

Follow Me