Revealed: Ireland Team To Take On France


Sources have revealed that Joe Schmidt is set to name Devin Toner and Cian Healy in his starting XV for Ireland’s crucial World Cup Pool D clash with France on Sunday in Cardiff.

Keith Earls is set to lose out to Dave Kearney and Tommy Bowe in the selection battle for the wing spots.

Schmidt names his matchday squad at 1.30pm tomorrow.

Probable Ireland Team v France:

15. Rob Kearney
14. Tommy Bowe
13. Jared Payne
12. Robbie Henshaw
11. Dave Kearney
10. Johnny Sexton
9. Conor Murray

1. Cian Healy
2. Rory Best
3. Mike Ross
4. Devin Toner
5. Paul O’Connell (Captain)
6. Peter O’Mahony
7. Sean O’Brien
8. Jamie Heaslip


16. Sean Cronin
17. Jack McGrath
18. Nathan White
19. Iain Henderson
20. Chris Henry
21. Eoin Reddan
22. Ian Madigan
23. Luke Fitzgerald

Follow Me