RBS Six Nations Reveal Player Of The Tournament Shortlist


This is sure to cause some controversy.

Voting is now open for the 2016 RBS Six Nations Player of the Tournament with 12 players nominated, but the shortlist is sure to have a lot of people scratching their heads, with some notable absentees. Wales powerhouse Jamie Roberts and playmaker Dan Biggar do not make the list, nor do England duo Maro Otoje and George Kruis.

Another hugely notable absentee is Ireland’s CJ Stander yet his teammates Johnny Sexton and Conor Murray both make the list, and realistically should count themselves lucky based on the calibre of players that have missed out. Here’s the list in full.

England: Billy Vunipola, Jonathan Joseph and Jack Nowell
Wales: Gareth Davies, George North
Ireland: Jonathan Sexton, Conor Murray
Scotland: Stuart Hogg, Duncan Taylor
France: Guilhem Guirado, Virimi Vakatawa
Italy: Sergio Parisse

Cast your vote here

Follow Me