Rassie Erasmus Names Munster Side For Racing 92 Clash


Munster have made just one change from the side that took on Leinster is made to the starting XV for Sunday’s Champions Cup opener away to Racing 92 in Paris.

With Keith Earls still following return to play protocols, South African international Jaco Taute will make his European debut for the province at outside centre.


There was better news for Dave Kilcoyne who has now completed his return to play protocols and will start in the front row, while this weekend sees Tyler Bleyendaal and Darren Sweetnam make their European debuts in the starting line up.

The academy’s Brian Scott and Dan Goggin are also included in their first European matchday squads after being named on the bench.

Donnacha Ryan and Billy Holland partner up in the second row with captain Peter O’Mahony, Tommy O’Donnell and CJ Stander again forming the back row.


Bleyendaal makes his first European appearance alongside Conor Murray in the halfbacks with Taute and Rory Scannell forming a new centre partnership in the midfield.

A back three of Ronan O’Mahony, Darren Sweetnam and Simon Zebo completes the starting XV.

Munster XV: Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Jaco Taute, Rory Scannell, Ronan O’Mahony; Tyler Bleyendaal, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Donnacha Ryan, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony – capt., Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Duncan Casey, Brian Scott, Stephen Archer, Robin Copeland, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Dan Goggin.

Follow Me