Your Player Ratings As Leinster Book Their Champions Cup Semi-Final Spot

The holders are out.

Leinster followed Munster, Scarlets and Racing 92 into the last four of this season’s European Champions Cup, thanks to an impressive 30-19 win over holders Saracens at the Aviva.

Tries from Garry Ringrose, Dan Leavy and James Lowe were enough to completely a semi final clash with PRO14 champions Scarlets on the weekend of April 27.

Here are your Leinster player ratings.

Rob Kearney – 7

Quiet enough game for Kearney, especially considering his recent outings in a green jersey.

Fergus McFadden – 7

Couple of big tackles and even slotted a conversion while Sexton was receiving treatment.

Garry Ringrose – 8
Sublime kick in the second-half. Always looked to move to the ball and find space. Crazy to think he’s probably going to get even better this season, once he gets a run of games going.

Isa Nacewa – 9

An absolute warrior. Almost 36 years-of-age and the most energetic man on the pitch with 75 minutes on the clock.

James Lowe – 8

Cracking break up the wing for Ringrose’s try. Took is own try incredibly well with a superb finish.

Johnny Sexton – 8

Was clearly targeted by Sarries, but it didn’t phase him. Controlled the game incredibly well. The general.

Luke McGrath – 7

Clearly not at full fitness.

Cian Healy – 7

Sean Cronin – 7

Tadhg Furlong – 9

Another incredible performance from the tighthead. Mako was one of Sarries’ best players, but Furlong still outshone him. Some big tackles and a strong set-piece.

Devin Toner – 6

James Ryan – 9

15 tackles made and 18 carries for 28 metres gained. This is becoming business as usual for the youngster.

Scott Fardy – 8

Monster at the breakdown. He didn’t start a Rugby World Cup final at blindside for no reason.

Dan Leavy – 10
16 carries. 82 metres gained, three clean breaks, four defenders beaten, two offloads, a try assist and 14 tackles. Oh and a try.

Jordi Murphy – 7


Jack McGrath (for Healy ’54) – 8

James Tracy (for Cronin ’59) – 6

Andrew Porter (for Furlong ’64) – 6

Rhys Ruddock (for Fardy ’64) – 7

Nick McCarthy (for L McGrath ’66) – 6

Joey Carbery (for Sexton ’69) – 6.5

Max Deegan (for Murphy ’79) – N/A

Rory O’Loughlin (for Nacewa ’78) – N/A

Follow Me