Munster & Ulster Name Teams For Thomond Park Clash


Head Coach Anthony Foley has named his side for tomorrow evening’s Interprovincial clash against Ulster at Thomond Park – KO 6pm.

Returning internationals Simon Zebo and Donnacha Ryan are included in the matchday squad with new signing Mario Sagario in line to make his first appearance for the province.

In total Foley makes 7 changes to the starting XV that lost away to Scarlets last Friday night.

Munster: Andrew Conway; Simon Zebo, Francis Saili, Denis Hurley, Gerhard van den Heever; Ian Keatley, Tomás O’Leary; James Cronin, Mike Sherry, BJ Botha; Dave Foley, Mark Chisholm; CJ Stander – capt., Jack O’Donoghue, Robin Copeland.

Replacements: Duncan Casey, John Ryan, Mario Sagario, Donnacha Ryan, Jordan Coghlan, Duncan Williams, Rory Scannell, Ronan O’Mahony.


Darren Cave and Paddy Jackson have been named in Ulster’s starting XV.

Cave and Jackson made replacement appearances last week in the win over Cardiff Blues as Ulster extended their unbeaten run at Kingspan Stadium to 14 PRO12 games.

There are two other changes in the starting team as Neil Doak continues to rotate his squad during a block of 16 consecutive fixtures.


(15-9): Peter Nelson; Craig Gilroy, Darren Cave, Stuart McCloskey, Andrew Trimble; Paddy Jackson, Paul Marshall; (1-8): Andrew Warwick, Rob Herring (captain), Wiehahn Herbst, Lewis Stevenson, Franco van der Merwe, Roger Wilson, Sean Reidy, Nick Williams;
Replacements (16-23): John Andrew, Callum Black, Ricky Lutton, Dan Tuohy, Chris Henry, Paul Rowley, Ian Humphreys, Sammy Arnold.

Follow Me