Munster Team Named For PRO14 Clash With Ulster At Thomond Park

Can Munster bounce back?

Munster head coach Johann van Graan has named his Munster team for this weekend’s inter-provincial clash with Ulster at Thomond Park.

Mike Sherry and James Cronin will both earn their 100th Munster caps in the clash with Sherry captaining the side for the first time since 2013.

Scrumhalf Duncan Williams returns to the starting XV having made a speedy recovery from injury with JJ Hanrahan at out-half. James Hart, Bill Johnston and Academy centre Shane Daly, an Ireland 7s international, are the backline substitutes with Daly in line to make his senior debut for Munster.

Munster: Stephen Fitzgerald; Calvin Nash, Sammy Arnold, Dan Goggin, Darren Sweetnam; JJ Hanrahan, Duncan Williams; James Cronin, Mike Sherry (C), Brian Scott; Gerbrandt Grobler, Darren O’Shea; Dave O’Callaghan, Conor Oliver, Robin Copeland.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, Jeremy Loughman, Stephen Archer, Jean Kleyn, Jack O’Donoghue, James Hart, Bill Johnston, Shane Daly.