Munster Team Named For PRO12 Clash With The Cardiff Blues

Rassie Erasmus has made five changes to his Munster side that suffered a shock defeat to the Scarlets in Thomond Park last weekend, with Billy Holland being named as captain.

In two changes to the pack Darren O’Shea comes in to partner Billy Holland in the second row with Robin Copeland making his return from a thumb injury to start at number 8.

Across the backline Ian Keatley comes in to partner Duncan Williams in the half-backs with Rory Scannell and Jaco Taute resuming their partnership in midfield. The final changes sees Andrew Conway return at fullback.

In managing player load Tyler Bleyendaal was unavailable for selection with Dave Foley missing this weekend’s game due to illness.

Munster: Andrew Conway; Darren Sweetnam, Jaco Taute, Rory Scannell, Ronan O’Mahony, Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams; Dave Kilcoyne, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Darren O’Shea, Billy Holland (c), Dave O’Callaghan, Tommy O’Donnell, Robin Copeland.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Peter McCabe, Brian Scott, Fineen Wycherley, Conor Oliver, Abrie Griesel, Dan Goggin, Francis Saili.

Cardiff Blues v Munster, Guinness PRO12 Round 17, Saturday March 4th at Cardiff Arms Park, ko 5.15pm.

Follow Me