Munster Team Named For Heavyweight Clash With Glasgow Warriors

Director of Rugby Rassie Erasmus has made just one change to his Munster team for their trip to Glasgow tomorrow night.

Rory Scannell is set for his first start of the new season, named at inside centre, the Irish international starts alongside Chris Farrell for the first time.

Scannell’s fellow international, Dave Kilcoyne, has successfully rehabbed the knee injury he sustained in the win over Cheetahs and is included among the replacements.

Munster: Andrew Conway, Darren Sweetnam, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Alex Wootton; Tyler Bleyendaal – capt., Duncan Williams; Liam O’Connor, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland; Sean O’Connor, Tommy O’Donnell, Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Dave Kilcoyne, John Ryan, Fineen Wycherley, Robin Copeland, James Hart, Jaco Taute, Simon Zebo.

Munster will be aiming to stay top of Conference A after winning all three of their games so far this season.

Follow Me