Munster Rugby Name Their 2017/18 Champions Cup Squad

Munster have today named their 2017/18 Champions Cup squad.

After reaching the semi-final of the competition last season, the two-time European champions will be hoping they can go one better this season and go all the way to the final in Bilbao.

Summer signings James Hart, JJ Hanrahan, Chris Farrell, Chris Cloetee and the injured Gerbrandt Grobler all make the squad, while there’s no place for hooker Mike Sherry, who recently made his return after a long injury lay off.

Rhys Marshall, Kevin O’Byrne and Niall Scannell are the three hookers named, with Duncan Casey also missing out on selection. Notable young stars included are outhalf Bill Johnston, lock Fineen Wycherly and prop Ciaran Parker who recently arrived from Sale Sharks.

Munster’s European Squad:

Archer Stephen, Arnold Sam, Bleyendaal Tyler, Cloete Chris, Conway Andrew, Copeland Robin, Cronin James, Earls Keith, Farrell Chris, Grobler Gerbrandt, Hanrahan JJ, Hart James, Holland Billy, Johnston Bill, Keatley Ian, Kilcoyne Dave, Kleyn Jean, Marshall Rhys, Murray Conor, O’Byrne Kevin, O’Callaghan Dave, O’Connor Liam, O’Connor Sean, O’Donnell Tommy, O’Donoghue Jack, O’Mahony Peter, O’Mahony Ronan, O’Shea Darren, Parker Ciaran Ryan John, Scannell Niall, Scannell Rory, Scott Brian, Stander CJ, Sweetnam Darren, Taute Jaco, Williams Duncan, Wootton Alex, Wycherly Fineen, Zebo Simon

We’re giving away tickets to see Munster or Leinster in the Champions Cup this season.
Click here
to find out more.

Follow Me