‘Munster Haka’ Pick Their Lions Squad!

Munster Haka

Munster Haka

Munster Haka is a rugby news, entertainment and opinion website with a red tinted focus.
Munster Haka

We’re aware that there isn’t a tour this Summer but if there was, this is who should get a go… 

Lions Selection 2016

By Ronan Calvert and Paul Hurley of MunsterHaka.com 


2013 Selection: Cian Healy, Gethin Jenkins, Mako Vuinipola

2016 Selection: Jack McGrath, Joe Marler, Alasdair Dickinson 


2013 Selection: Dylan Hartley, Richard Hibbard, Tom Youngs

2016 Selection: Dylan Hartley, Scott Baldwin, Rory Best


2013 Selection: Adam Jones, Dan Cole, Matt Stevens

2016 Selection: WP Nel, Dan Cole, Mike Ross

Second Rows:

2013 Selection: Ian Evans, Richie Gray, Alun-Wyn Jones, Paul O’Connell, Geoff Parling

2016 Selection: Alun Wyn-Jones,  Jonny Gray, Iain Henderson, Maro Itoje, Donnacha Ryan 


2013 Selection: Tom Croft, Dan Lydiate, Justin Tipuric, Sam Warburton, Sean O’Brien

2016 Selection: Peter O’Mahony, Sean O’Brien, Sam Warburton, Steffon Armitage, Justin Tipuric

Number Eights: 

2013 Selection: Toby Faletau, Jamie Heaslip

2016 Selection: Billy Vuinipola, CJ Stander

Scrum Halves 

2013 Selection: Mike Phillips, Conor Murray, Ben Youngs

2015 Selction: Conor Murray, Gareth Davies, Rhys Webb

Out Halves: 

2013 Selection: Johnny Sexton, Owen Farrell

2016 Selection: Johnny Sexton, Dan Biggar


2013 Selction: Manu Tuilagi, Brian O’Driscoll, Jamie Roberts, Jonathan Davies

2016 Selection: Jamie Roberts, Jonathan Davies, Jonathan Joseph, Robbie Henshaw


2013 Selection: Tommy Bowe, George North, Alex Cuthbert, Sean Maitland

2016 Selection: George North, Anthony Watson, Keith Earls, Liam Williams


2013 Selection: Leigh Halfpenny,  Rob Kearney, Stuart Hogg

2015 Selection: Leigh Halfpenny, Stuart Hogg, Mike Brown


MH Starting XV: McGrath, Hartley, Nel, Itoje, Jones; O’Mahony, Armitage, Vunipola; Murray, Biggar; Roberts, Joseph, North, Watson, Hogg 

Follow Me