Munster Back Gets The Call Up As Schmidt Names Final Six Nations Squad


Joe Schmidt has named a 35 man training squad to face Scotland this weekend with the confirmation that Rob Kearney has been ruled out after he failed to recover from a hamstring injury.

Munster’s Andrew Conway has been called up in place of the injured Kearney. Dave Kilcoyne has also been added as cover for Cian Healy who, although included, will continue to be monitored along with Eoin Reddan throughout the week. Alongside Conway, the only other uncapped player in the squad is Jack O’Donoghue who continues to be involved after being named in the squad ahead of the Italy clash.

35 man Ireland squad to face Scotland:

Forwards (19)
Finlay Bealham (Corinthians/Connacht)
Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) Captain
Sean Cronin (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Ultan Dillane (Corinthians/Connacht)
David Foley (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) VC
David Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Jack McGrath (St Mary’s College/Leinster)
Tommy O’Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Jack O’Donoghue (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s College/Leinster)
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
CJ Stander (Munster)
Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster)
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster)
Nathan White (Connacht)

Backs (16)
Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster)
Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
Craig Gilroy (Dungannon/Ulster)
Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster)
Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht)
Luke Marshall (Ballymena/Ulster)
Stuart McCloskey (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
Jared Payne (Ulster)
Eoin Reddan (Old Crescent/Leinster)
Jonathan Sexton (St Mary’s College/Leinster)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster

Follow Me