Ireland Internationals Return As Leinster Team Named For PRO14 Return

Back in action.

The Leinster Rugby team to take on Zebre in the Guinness PRO14 tomorrow has been named by Head Coach Leo Cullen.

Cullen is able to call on a number of players that have been involved with the Ireland squad during the first two rounds of the Guinness Six Nations.

Dave Kearney lines out at fullback with Adam Byrne on the right wing and Barry Daly on the left. Conor O’Brien and Rory O’Loughlin are the centre combination with Jamison Gibson-Park and Ross Byrne the halfbacks.

In the pack it’s an all-Irish international front row with Jack McGrath, James Tracy and Andrew Porter named. Scott Fardy will captain the side from the second row with Ross Molony alongside him.

In the back-row, Josh Murphy starts at blindside flanker, Max Deegan starts at openside and Caelan Doris is selected at number 8. Jack Dunne will make his senior debut should he be called upon from the bench.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets): 

15. Dave Kearney (130)
14. Adam Byrne (48)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (55)
12. Conor O’Brien (12)
11. Barry Daly (30)
10. Ross Byrne (62)
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (66)
1. Jack McGrath (140)
2. James Tracy (84)
3. Andrew Porter (45)
4. Ross Molony (78)
5. Scott Fardy (35) CAPTAIN
6. Josh Murphy (15)
7. Max Deegan (35)
8. Caelan Doris (9)

16. Bryan Byrne (35)
17. Peter Dooley (56)
18. Michael Bent (116)
19. Mick Kearney (45)
20. Jack Dunne (0)
21. Hugh O’Sullivan (8)
22. Noel Reid (114)
23. Jimmy O’Brien (3)