Leinster Team Named For Champions Cup Showdown With Lyon

French battle.

Head coach Leo Cullen has named his Leinster team for this weekend’s Champions Cup pool clash with French side Lyon at the RDS Arena in Dublin.

Cullen has made a number of changes from last week’s Guinness PRO14 win over Connacht in a sold-out RDS.

House of Rugby is back with a brand new URC show – hosted by RugbyLAD founder Jason Hennessy, Ireland international Megan Williams and Olympic sevens star, Greg O'Shea. Follow and subscribe to it HERE.

Jordan Larmour starts at full-back, with Dave Kearney and James Lowe on the wings. Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose are the centre partnership chosen by Cullen, with Luke McGrath and Ross Byrne in the half-backs.

Cian Healy, James Tracy and Tadhg Furlong are selected in the front row, with Devin Toner and captain Scott Fardy in the second row.

Finally, in the back-row, last week’s Man of the Match Rhys Ruddock is again selected, with Josh van der Flier coming back in at openside and Max Deegan at number eight.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets)

15. Jordan Larmour (44)
14. Dave Kearney (144)
13. Garry Ringrose (70)
12. Robbie Henshaw (42)
11. James Lowe (39)
10. Ross Byrne (82)
9. Luke McGrath (119)
1. Cian Healy (214)
2. James Tracy (104)
3. Tadhg Furlong (106)
4. Devin Toner (242)
5. Scott Fardy (54) CAPTAIN
6. Rhys Ruddock (167)
7. Josh van der Flier (78)
8. Max Deegan (58)

16. Seán Cronin (176)
17. Peter Dooley (71)
18. Andrew Porter (60)
19. Ross Molony (91)
20. Caelan Doris (27)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (83)
22. Ciarán Frawley (20)
23. Rob Kearney (215)