Leinster Name Strongest Side Of The Season For Edinburgh Game


Leinster Rugby Head Coach Leo Cullen today announced his Leinster match day 23 to take on Edinburgh in the Guinness PRO12 tomorrow evening in BT Murrayfield (Kick Off: 7.35pm – live on TG4).

There are a number of changes from the XV that went to Glasgow last Saturday and further changes on the replacements bench.

Cullen also confirmed that Rob Kearney’s scan on Monday had come back relatively positive and that the 30 year old full back has not picked up a long term injury. He has though suffered a grade two PCL knee injury which will keep him sidelined for the next few rounds of the Guinness PRO12. Rehabilitation has already commenced and he will be assessed again in a few weeks.



Leinster have included the likes of captain Isa Nacewa, Sean Cronin, Jack McGrath and Jamie Heaslip in their starting line-up with a strong bench including the likes of Cian Healy and Josh Van der Flier. Check out the line-up in full below for tomorrow’s crucial clash.

15. Zane Kirchner (67)
14. Isa Nacewa CAPTAIN (149)
13. Garry Ringrose (24)
12. Noel Reid (61)
11. Dave Kearney (104)
10. Joey Carbery (3)
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (2)
1. Jack McGrath (95)
2. Sean Cronin (114)
3. Mike Ross (136)
4. Devin Toner (181)
5. Mike McCarthy (65)
6. Jordi Murphy (82)
7. Dan Leavy (15)
8. Jamie Heaslip (217)

16. Bryan Byrne (14)
17. Cian Healy (155)
18. Tadhg Furlong (52)
19. Ross Molony (25)
20. Josh van der Flier (26)
21. Luke McGrath (52)
22. Cathal Marsh (15)
23. Rory O’Loughlin (2)

Follow Me