Leinster Make Four Changes For Champions Cup Opener


Leinster have made four changes in total from the team that beat Munster in the PRO12 last weekend.

Joey Carbery will make his European debut, replacing Johnny Sexton, who is struggling with a hamstring injury.

Jack McGrath, Josh Van der Flier and Luke McGrath have also come into the team to face Castres.

The inclusion of Jack McGrath in the front row will mean he wins his 100th cap for Leinster.


Heaslip will become the second most capped player in Leinster history when he lines out for his 222nd game and in doing so will become the most capped forward in Leinster history. Gordon D’Arcy on 261 is the player with the most Leinster appearances.

Kick-off is at 3.15pm in the RDS tomorrow.

LEINSTER: (caps in brackets)

15. Rob Kearney (179)
14. Zane Kirchner (70)
13. Garry Ringrose (27)
12. Robbie Henshaw (1)
11. Isa Nacewa (152) CAPTAIN
10. Joey Carbery (6)
9. Luke McGrath (55)
1. Jack McGrath (99)
2. Sean Cronin (118)
3. Tadhg Furlong (55)
4. Devin Toner (185)
5. Ian Nagle (2)
6. Rhys Ruddock (116)
7. Josh van der Flier (29)
8. Jamie Heaslip (221)

16. James Tracy (21)
17. Cian Healy (158)
18. Mike Ross (140)
19. Ross Molony (28)
20. Dan Leavy (19)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (6)
22. Cathal Marsh (16)
23. Noel Reid (65)

Follow Me