Larmour Returns As Leinster Team Named For PRO14 Clash With Scarlets

Injection of pace.

Leinster Rugby Head Coach Leo Cullen has named his matchday 23 for the visit of reigning Guinness PRO14 champions the Scarlets to the RDS Arena tomorrow.

Cullen is again able to call on a mixture of youth and experience as well as welcoming a number of players back in from Ireland camp including back row Jordi Murphy who will win his 100th cap when he runs out at the RDS.

Fresh from his Ireland debut last weekend Jordan Larmour comes in for his 15th Leinster appearance of the season at full back. Adam Byrne makes his first start since knee surgery having come off the bench last weekend in Edinburgh, while on the left wing James Lowe comes in.

In the pack Ed Byrne and Michael Bent are joined by Seán Cronin who came off the bench against Italy last weekend, with Ross Molony and Scott Fardy again the locks selected by Cullen.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):

15. Jordan Larmour (14)
14. Adam Byrne (32)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (34)
12. Noel Reid (94)
11. James Lowe (5)
10. Ross Byrne (42)
9. Luke McGrath (89) CAPTAIN
1. Ed Byrne (18)
2. Seán Cronin (145)
3. Michael Bent (100)
4. Ross Molony (56)
5. Scott Fardy (14)
6. Josh Murphy (4)
7. Jordi Murphy (99)
8. Max Deegan (12)

16. Richardt Strauss (152)
17. Peter Dooley (43)
18. Oisín Heffernan (2)
19. Ian Nagle (14)
20. Will Connors (1)
21. Nick McCarthy (18)
22. Ciarán Frawley (0)
23. Barry Daly (19)

Follow Me