Irish Wolfhounds Squad To Play England Saxons Named

The squad, announced by Wolfhounds Head Coach Anthony Foley this afternoon, contains some exciting combinations right across the selection. The front row sees Munster, Ulster and Leinster combine in the shape of David Kilcoyne, Rob Herring and Martin Moore. The engine room is an all Ulster affair with Iain Henderson and Dan Tuohy named in the second row.

Rhys Ruddock, Tommy O’Donnell and Robin Copeland form an all action backrow while Leinster duo Isaac Boss and Ian Madigan are named at half-back. Darren Cave and Robbie Henshaw will form an exciting centre partnership with the back three made up of Craig Gilroy, Fergus McFadden and Felix Jones.
A strong bench is named which includes Jack McGrath, Stephen Archer, Robbie Diack, Jordi Murphy, Kieran Marmion, Ian Keatley and two players who have recently returned from long injury lay-offs – Richardt Strauss and Simon Zebo.

O2 Ireland Wolfhounds XV and replacements to face England Saxons, Kingsholm Gloucester, Saturday 25th January kick off 5pm.

1. David Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster)
2. Rob Herring (Ballinahinch/Ulster)
3. Martin Moore (Lansdowne/Leinster)
4. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
5. Dan Tuohy (Ballymena/Ulster)
6. Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s College/Leinster) capt
7. Tommy O’Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster)
8. Robin Copeland (Cardiff Blues)
9. Isaac Boss (Terenure College/Leinster)
10. Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
11. Craig Gilroy (Dungannon/Ulster)
12. Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
13. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
14. Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
15. Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster)

16. Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley RFC/Leinster)
17. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
18. Stephen Archer (Cork Constitution/Munster)
19. Robbie Diack (Malone/Ulster)
20. Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
21. Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht)
22. Ian Keatley (Young Munster/Munster)
23. Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)

*Courtesy of

Follow Me