Ireland’s Rugby World Cup 2019 Pool Has Finally Been Confirmed


Samoa have qualified for next year’s Rugby World Cup in Japan after defeating Germany in a two leg play-off. The Pacific Islanders will now enter Pool A at the showpiece event alongside Ireland, Scotland, Japan and Russia.

Six Nations rivals Scotland were originally drawn alongside Joe Schmidt’s men along with hosts Japan and Romania. But after a World Rugby investigation, Romania were disqualified, with Russia taking their place.

House of Rugby is back with a brand new URC show – hosted by RugbyLAD founder Jason Hennessy, Ireland international Megan Williams and Olympic sevens star, Greg O'Shea. Follow and subscribe to it HERE.

Ireland’s Rugby World Cup Pool (A)


Ireland’s Match Schedule

Ireland vs Scotland, September 22.
Japan vs Ireland, September 28.
Ireland vs Russia, October 3.
Ireland vs Play-off winner, October 12.