Ireland Team Named For Six Nations Clash With Wales

Round three.

Joe Schmidt has named his Ireland team for this weekend’s crucial round three Six Nations clash with Wales at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin.

Chris Farrell has been named at outside centre, replacing the injured Robbie Henshaw. He’ll be partnered in the centre by Bundee Aki. Rob Kearney, Keith Earls and Jacob Stockdale make up the back-three.

In the pack, Tadhg Furlong and Iain Henderson have failed to recover in time for the fixture, with Andrew Porter and Devin Toner replacing them respectively. Cian Healy is restored to the starting line-up, while Jack McGrath drops to the bench.

Rory Best will once again captain the side from hooker.

Ireland team vs Wales.

15. Rob Kearney
14. Keith Earls
13. Chris Farrell
12. Bundee Aki
11. Jacob Stockdale
10. Johnny Sexton
9. Conor Murray

1. Cian Healy
2. Rory Best
3. Andrew Porter
4. James Ryan
5. Devin Toner
6. Peter O’Mahony
7. Dan Leavy
8. CJ Stander

16. Sean Cronin
17. Jack McGrath
18. John Ryan
19. Quinn Roux
20. Jack Conan
21. Kieran Marmion
22. Joey Carbery
23. Fergus McFadden

Follow Me