Ireland Team Named For Six Nations Showdown With England

Round 3.

Ireland boss Andy Farrell has named his Ireland team for this weekend’s Six Nations showdown with England at Twickenham.

As expected Farrell has gone with the same starting team that defeated Wales in Round 2.

The only change to the matchday squad sees Caelan Doris replace provincial teammate Max Deegan on the bench.

He is joined in the replacements by Ronan Kelleher, Dave Kilcoyne, Andrew Porter and Devin Toner, with John Cooney, Ross Byrne and Keith Earls covering the backline.

Expected Ireland team to face England

15. Jordan Larmour
14. Andrew Conway
13. Robbie Henshaw
12. Bundee Aki
11. Jacob Stockdale
10. Johnny Sexton
9. Conor Murray

1. Cian Healy
2. Rob Herring
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. James Ryan
5. Iain Henderson
6. Peter O’Mahony
7. Josh van der Flier
8. CJ Stander

Replacements: Kelleher, Kilcoyne, Porter, Toner, Doris, Cooney, Byrne, Earls