Ireland Stars Return As Leinster Team Named For Historic Southern Kings Clash

Leinster Rugby Head Coach Leo Cullen has announced the matchday 23 to take on the Southern Kings tomorrow afternoon in the Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium.

Cullen has also confirmed that Jamison Gibson-Park and Isa Nacewa returned to Dublin yesterday (Thursday) and have successfully applied for a visa from the South African Embassy. The two players will rejoin the squad on Sunday in Cape Town in preparation for the Round 4 game against the Toyota Cheetahs next Friday evening.

Cullen however, has been able to call upon the services of a number of Irish internationals that have returned from injury.

Joey Carbery has recovered to take up the full back slot for his first competitive outing of the season, with Adam Byrne on the right wing and Dave Kearney also returning from injury to make his first PRO14 start of the season on the left wing.

Leinster Rugby (Leinster caps in brackets):

15. Joey Carbery (23)
14. Adam Byrne (26)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (23)
12. Noel Reid (82)
11. Dave Kearney (111)
10. Ross Byrne (25)
9. Luke McGrath (76)
1. Ed Byrne (9)
2. Seán Cronin (130)
3. Andrew Porter (10)
4. Ross Molony (45)
5. James Ryan (1)
6. Rhys Ruddock (132) CAPTAIN
7. Jordi Murphy (86)
8. Jack Conan (53)

16. James Tracy (44)
17. Cian Healy (174)
18. Michael Bent (89)
19. Mick Kearney (22)
20. Josh van der Flier (48)
21. Nick McCarthy (9)
22. Cathal Marsh (20)
23. Jordan Larmour (2)

Follow Me