Guinness PRO14 – The Full List Of Transfers In & Out So Far

Ins and outs.

The Guinness PRO14 clubs have been busy trying to get as many deals over the line ahead of the new season – with a number of clubs getting their business done early before the World Cup in Japan.

It will be a difficult summer for many clubs with the World Cup on the horizon. Expect a lot of short-term deals to be finalised in the coming months with a number of players set to miss the start of the season.

Here’s what business has been done so far.



In: Ian Keatley (joining from London Irish), Eli Snyman (Blue Bulls), Michele Lamaro (Petrarca), Charly Trussardi (Béziers)

Out: Luca Bigi (joining Zebre), Alberto De Marchi (retiring), Robert Barbieri (retiring), Tommaso Iannone (retiring), Edoardo Gori (released)


In: Josh Adams (joining from Worcester), Hallam Amos (Dragons), Will Boyde (Scarlets), Jason Tovey (Dragons), Rory Thornton (Ospreys)

Out: Gareth Anscombe (joining Ospreys), Steve Shingler (Ealing Trailfinders), Rhys Carre (Saracens), Dane Blacker (Scarlets), Jack Roberts (Doncaster), Tom Williams (Jersey), Matthew Rees (retiring), George Earle (Colomiers), Dane Blacker (Scarlets)


In: No players in so far.

Out: Elandre Hugget (Joining Free State XV), Ernst Stapelberg (Free State XV), Dennis Visser (Free State XV)


In: Paddy McAllister (joining from Gloucester), Tom Daly (Leinster), Stephen Fitzgerald (Munster), Angus Lloyd (Clontarf), Rory Burke (Nottingham), John Porch (Australia Sevens)

Out: Cian Kelleher (joining Leinster), Conor Carey (Worcester), James Cannon (Ealing Trailfinders), Eoin Griffin (retiring), Conor McKeon (retiring), Peter Claffey (released), James Connolly (released), Peter McCabe (released), James Mitchell (released), Conán O’Donnell (released), Craig Ronaldson (released)


In: Sam Davies (joining from Ospreys), James McCarthy (Munster), Jack Cosgrove (Worcester Warriors), Tom Griffiths (Saracens).

Out: Hallam Amos (joining Cardiff Blues), Calvin Wellington (Sale FC), Rhodri Davies (Cornish Pirates), Gerard Ellis (Coventry), Rynard Landman (Montauban), Gavin Henson (released), Jason Tovey (released), Rynard Landman (released), Zane Kirchner (released), Jarryd Sage (released), Dan Suter (released), George Gasson (released)


In: Murray Douglas (joining from Brumbies), Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow), Nick Haining (Bristol Bears), Mike Willemse (Southern Kings), Eroni Sau (Perpignan), Mesulame Kunavula (Fiji Sevens)

Out: Allan Dell (joining London Irish), Nathan Fowles (Ealing Trailfinders), Senitiki Nayalo (Coventry), Ross Ford (released), Tom Brown (released), Sean Kennedy (released), Luke Hamilton (released)


In: Andrew Davidson (joining from Newcastle), Kyle Steyn (Scotland Sevens), George Thornton (Wasps), Charlie Capps (Stade Niçois), Jamie Doble (Merchinston Castle)

Out: Stuart Hogg (joining Exeter Chiefs), Jamie Bhatti (Edinburgh), Lewis Wynne (London Scottish), James Malcolm (London Scottish), Robbie Smith (Bedford Blues), Alex Dunbar (released), Kevin Bryce (released), Lelia Masaga (released), Brian Alainu’uese (Toulon)


In: Cian Kelleher (joining from Connacht)

Out: Sean O’Brien (joining London Irish), Jack McGrath (Ulster), Noel Reid (Leicester), Nick McCarthy (Munster), Tom Daly (Connacht), Mick Kearney (Zebre), Ian Nagle (Zebre)


In: Nick McCarthy (joining from Leinster)

Out: Jaco Taute (joining Leicester), Stephen Fitzgerald (Connacht), Dave O’Callaghan (Biarritz), James Hart (Biarritz), Duncan Williams (released), Mike Sherry (released), Ronan O’Mahony (retiring), Bill Johnston (Ulster), James McCarthy (Dragons)


In: Gareth Anscombe (joining from Cardiff Blues), Gareth Evans (Gloucester)

Out: Scott Baldwin (joining Harlequins), Joe Thomas (Otorohanga), Sam Davies (Dragons), Rory Thornton (Cardiff Blues), Tom Habberfield (Cardiff RFC), Alex Jefferies (Scarlets)


In: Sam Lousi (joining from Hurricanes), Dane Blacker (Cardiff Blues), Danny Drake (North Harbour), Alex Jefferies (Ospreys)

Out: Tom Price (joining Exeter), Declan Smith (New Zealand), Scott Jenkins (Bedford), Will Boyde (Cardiff Blues), David Bulbring (Kubota Spears), Sam Hidalgo-Clyne (Racing 92)


In: Jerry Sexton (joining from Jersey Reds), Demetri Catrakilis (Harlequins)

Out: Mike Willemse (joining Edinburgh), Justin Forwood (Angouleme), Godlen Masimla (released)


In: Sam Carter (joining from Brumbies), Jack McGrath (Leinster) Gareth Milasinovich (Worcester), Matt Faddes (Highlanders), Bill Johnston (Munster)

Out: Alex Thompson (joining Jersey Reds), Caleb Montgomery (Worcester), Johnny McPhillips (Leicester Tigers), Darren Cave (retiring), Rory Best (retiring)


In: Luca Bigi (joining from Benetton), Paolo Buonfiglio (Mogliano), Alexandru Țăruș (Sale Sharks), Junior Laloifi (Manawatu), Ian Nagle (Leinster), Mick Kearney (Leinster)

Out: Matteo Minozzi (joining Wasps), Nicolas de Battista (Cornish Pirates), Matu Tevi (released), Cruze Ah-Nau (released), Maicol Azzolini (released). James Brown (released) Dario Chistolini (released), Marco Ciccioli (released), Luhandre Luus (released), Riccardo Raffaele (released)

Follow Me