Guinness PRO12 Team Of The Season


Popular Welsh outlet, WalesOnline have had a go at naming their PRO12 team of the season.

The selection is dominated by Irish players, with the four provinces currently occupying four of the top six spots heading into the final round of games before the play-offs.

No surprises that the IRUPA player and young player of the season both make the team in CJ Stander and Josh van der Flier respectively. High-flying Connacht have a hugely impressive five players in the selection including Matt Healy and the ever impressive Bundee Aki.

Joe Schmidt will hopefully take notice of the fact that both Craig Gilroy and Paddy Jackson are selected.

Wales Online PRO12 Team Of The Season:

15. Rhys Patchell (Cardiff Blues)
14. Matt Healy (Connacht)
13. Bundee Aki (Connacht)
12. Ben Te’o (Leinster)
11. Craig Gilroy (Ulster)
10. Paddy Jackson (Ulster)
9. Kieran Marmion (Connacht)
1. Rob Evans (Scarlets)
2. Fraser Brown (Glasgow)
3. Finlay Bealham (Connacht)
4. Ross Moloney (Leinster)
5. Ultan Dillane (Connacht)
6. CJ Stander (Munster)
7. Josh van der Flier (Leinster)
8. Cornell du Preez (Edinburgh)

Follow Me