Farrell At 10 As England Team Named For South Africa Clash

Boks Test.

England head coach Eddie Jones has named his side to play South Africa in the first Test of the Quilter Internationals at Twickenham Stadium on Saturday.

Dylan Hartley and Owen Farrell are named as co-captains in a starting XV which includes 413 caps. Alec Hepburn will make his starting debut for England while uncapped players Zach Mercer and Ben Moon are named on the bench.

House of Rugby is back with a brand new URC show – hosted by RugbyLAD founder Jason Hennessy, Ireland international Megan Williams and Olympic sevens star, Greg O'Shea. Follow and subscribe to it HERE.

George Kruis, Jack Nowell and Ben Te’o are included for the first time since last season’s Six Nations, with Te’o starting despite having only played just over 20 minutes of rugby this season.

Manu Tuilagi is named on the bench having last played for England against Wales in the 2016 Six Nations.