EPCR Release European Player Of The Year Nominees


The EPCR have released their European Player of the Year shortlist.

Unsurprisingly no Guinness PRO12 players make the list, due to the poor outing from the clubs this season in the Champions Cup. Once again England exile Steffon Armitage is nominated accompanied by fellow Englishmen, Jack Clifford, Elliot Daly, Owen Farrell, Maro Otoje and George Kruis.

Ulster bound Charles Piutau has also been nominated for his impressive performances with Wasps this season. World player of the year Dan Carter also makes the list as he looks to add to his impressive tally of awards this season.

Who do you think deserves the award?

The Nominees:

Steffon Armitage (RC Toulon)
Dan Carter (Racing 92)
Jack Clifford (Harlequins)
Elliot Daly (Wasps)
Owen Farrell (Saracens)
Vereniki Goneva (Leicester Tigers)
Guilhem Guirado (RC Toulon)
Juan Imhoff (Racing 92)
Maro Itoje (Saracens)
George Kruis (Saracens)
George North (Northampton Saints)
Charles Piutau (Wasps)
George Smith (Wasps)
Billy Vunipola (Saracens)
Thomas Waldrom (Exeter Chiefs)

We’ve teamed up with The Dublin 7s as official partners. Head on over and ‘LIKE’ their Facebook page here for exclusive competitions and ticket giveaways.

Follow Me