England Team Named For Six Nations Clash With Wales At Twickenham

Old foes.

England head coach Eddie Jones has named his side to face Wales on Saturday. There are two changes to the starting line-up that beat Italy 46-15 on Sunday in Rome.

Danny Care starts at scrumhalf, while Jonathan Joseph comes in for Ben Te’o at outside centre. Following an injury to Ben Youngs, Richard Wigglesworth has been named on the bench. The 34-year-old Saracens half back last played for England in 2015.

“The team is hugely excited about playing in front of 82,000 fans at Twickenham and we’ll be well prepared and ready to go out there and beat Wales on Saturday,” said Jones.

England’s pack is unchanged for Saturday’s game, with Dylan Hartley again leading the side. Sam Simmonds, who scored two tries against Italy, starts at No. 8.

Team to play Wales:

15 Mike Brown (Harlequins 65 caps), 14 Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby 29 caps), 13 Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby 36 caps), 12 Owen Farrell (Saracens 54 caps), 11 Jonny May (Leicester Tigers 30 caps), 10 George Ford (Leicester Tigers 41 caps), 9 Danny Care (Harlequins 77 caps), 1 Mako Vunipola (Saracens 45 caps), 2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints 90 caps), 3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers 78 caps), 4 Joe Launchbury (Wasps 48 caps), 5 Maro Itoje (Saracens 15 caps), 6 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints 62 caps), 7 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins 60 caps), 8 Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs 4 caps).

16 Jamie George (Saracens 21 caps), 17 Alec Hepburn (Exeter Chiefs 1 cap), 18 Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs 6 caps), 19 George Kruis (Saracens 22 caps), 20 Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby 4 caps), 21 Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens 27 caps), 22 Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors 9 caps), 23 Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs 24 caps).

Follow Me