England Team Named For Rugby World Cup Quarter-Final Meeting With Australia

Last eight.

England head coach Eddie Jones has named his side to play Australia in Saturday’s Rugby World Cup quarter-final.

Billy Vunipola starts at number 8 having recovered from injury with Tom Curry and Sam Underhill named in the back-row alongside him. Owen Farrell captains the side at ten.

Manu Tuilagi and Henry Slade partner in the centre with Jonny May, Anthony Watson and Elliot Daly in the back-three.

Mako Vunipola makes his first start in Japan having played in his first game of the tournament against Argentina from the bench.

England team vs Australia

15. Elliot Daly (Saracens, 36 caps)
14. Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, 39 caps)
13. Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs, 23 caps)
12. Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers, 37 caps)
11. Jonny May (Leicester Tigers, 49 caps)
10. Owen Farrell (Saracens, 76 caps) C
9. Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 92 caps)

1. Mako Vunipola (Saracens, 55 caps)
2. Jamie George (Saracens, 42 caps)
3. Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins, 28 caps)
4. Maro Itoje (Saracens, 31 caps)
5. Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 78 caps)
6. Tom Curry (Sale Sharks, 16 caps)
7. Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby, 12 caps)
8. Billy Vunipola (Saracens, 48 caps)

16. Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs, 18 caps)
17. Joe Marler (Harlequins, 65 caps)
18. Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers, 92 caps)
19. George Kruis (Saracens, 38 caps)
20. Lewis Ludlam (Northampton Saints, 5 caps)
21. Willi Heinz (Gloucester Rugby, 7 caps)
22. George Ford (Leicester Tigers, 62 caps)
23. Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby, 44 caps)