Eddie Jones Names 37-Man Squad For Training Camp

England head coach Eddie Jones has announced his training squad to take part in a pre-season camp at the Lensbury Hotel.

37 players will attend the three-day camp in Teddington, which begins on Saturday 5 August. Dan Cole, Owen Farrell, Jamie George, Maro Itoje, Jack Nowell, Kyle Sinckler as well as Anthony Watson will spend one day in camp while the other British & Irish Lions players have opted to remain on their summer break. 

Nine players who made their debuts on England’s tour of Argentina in June are called up, including Tom Curry, Piers Francis, Nick Isiekwe, Alex Lozowski, Jack Maunder, Denny Solomona, Sam Underhill, Harry Williams and Mark Wilson.

Manu Tuilagi will join up with the England squad having last played for his country during the 2016 RBS 6 Nations.

England training squad for Lensbury camp:

Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers) – Monday only*
Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs)
Tom Curry (Sale Sharks)
Tom Dunn (Bath Rugby)
Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby)
Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers)
Jamie George (Saracens)- Saturday only*
Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
Nathan Hughes (Wasps)
Nick Isiekwe (Saracens)
Maro Itoje (Saracens) – Saturday only*
Joe Launchbury (Wasps)
Chris Robshaw (Harlequins) 
Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins) – Saturday only*
Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby)
Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs)
Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons)
Billy Vunipola (Saracens)


Mike Brown (Harlequins)
Danny Care (Harlequins)
Nathan Earle (Saracens)
Owen Farrell (Saracens) – Saturday only*
George Ford (Leicester Tigers)
Piers Francis (Northampton Saints)
Alex Lozowski (Saracens)
Harry Mallinder (Northampton Saints) 
Joe Marchant (Harlequins)
Jack Maunder (Exeter Chiefs)
Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby)
Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs) – Monday only*
Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)
Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs)
Marcus Smith (Harlequins)
Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks)
Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)
Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby) – Monday only*
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

Follow Me