BREAKING: Munster Team Named For Inter-Pro Clash With Connacht

Derby day.

CJ Stander captains Munster against Connacht this weekend as Chris Farrell, Rhys Marshall and Conor Oliver all return from injury to start. It is an all-international backline with Simon Zebo named at full-back as Andrew Conway and Keith Earls start on the wings.

Rory Scannell partners the returning Farrell in the centres as Ian Keatley and Conor Murray are back in the side as the half-backs. Marshall starts at hooker with Ireland internationals Dave Kilcoyne and John Ryan on either side of the front row.

Peter O’Mahony is among the forward replacements along with Mike Sherry, James Cronin, Stephen Archer and Robin Copeland.

Munster: Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Rhys Marshall, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Darren O’Shea; Jack O’Donoghue, Conor Oliver, CJ Stander (C).

Replacements: Mike Sherry, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Robin Copeland, Peter O’Mahony, Duncan Williams, Bill Johnston, Darren Sweetnam.

Follow Me